Amitaba Buddha - The Buddha of “boundless light, the compassionate one”. The Buddha reflects grace, peace, and concentration in his meditative pose. Long earlobes indicate wisdom.

Aromatherapy – A tool to benefit our personal well-being. Essential oils are diffused and herbs are burnt to lift our spirits, inspire us, calm, relax and heal our emotions.

Asta Mangala – The Eight auspicious Buddhist symbols.

Right-coiled White Conch
The white conch which coils to the right symbolizes the deep, far-reaching and melodious sound of the Dharma teachings, which being appropriate to different natures, predispositions and aspirations of disciples, awakens them from the deep slumber of ignorance and urges them to accomplish their own and others' welfare.

Precious Umbrella
The precious umbrella symbolizes the wholesome activity of preserving beings from illness, harmful forces, obstacles and so forth in this life and all kinds of temporary and enduring sufferings of the three lower realms, and the realms of men and gods in future lives. It also represents the enjoyment of a feast of benefit under its cool shade.

Victory Banner
The victory banner symbolizes the victory of the activities of one's own and others body, speech and mind over obstacles and negativity. It also stands for the complete victory of the Buddhist Doctrine over all harmful and pernicious forces.

Golden Fish
The golden fish symbolizes the auspiciousness of all living beings in a state of fearlessness, without danger of drowning in the ocean of sufferings, and migrating from place to place freely and spontaneously, just as fish swim freely without fear through water.

Dharma Wheel
The golden wheel symbolizes the auspiciousness of the turning of the precious wheel of Buddha's doctrine, both in its teachings and realizations, in all realms and at all times, enabling beings to experience the joy of wholesome deeds and liberation.

Auspicious Drawing
The auspicious drawing symbolizes the mutual dependence of religious doctrine and secular affairs. Similarly, it represents the union of wisdom and method, the inseparability of emptiness and dependent arising at the time of path, and finally, at the time of enlightenment, the complete union of wisdom and great compassion.

Lotus Flower
The lotus flower symbolizes the complete purification of the defilements of the body, speech and mind, and the full blossoming of wholesome deeds in blissful liberation.

Vase of Treasure
The treasure vase symbolizes an endless rain of long life, wealth and prosperity and all the benefits of this world and liberation.

Ayurveda - Sanskrit word meaning “knowledge of life” or “science of healthy life”. This ancient science teaches mankind to line in harmony with the environment and toe maintain a balanced lifestyle. In This “Science of life” uses The Tri-Dosha system of balance. The three doshas are Pitta (Fire), Vatta (Air) and Kapha (Water).  Ayurveda, certain flowers woods, herbs, resins, and oils are recommended to bring about the balance of energy resulting in a healthy body and mind.

Buddha – “The Enlightened One”.  With his achievement of enlightenment and his teachings of compassion, he is inspiring to all people. His image radiates serenity, peace, concentration and timeless beauty.

Chakra – A Sanskrit word meaning wheel or vortex.  It is used to describe the energy centers of the body.  In the Yogic tradition, Chakras are depicted as Lotus flowers, each with a different number of petals.  We have seven main Chakras.  They are located in the etheric body and affect the flow of energy through our energy system.  Each Chakra is associated with certain parts of the physical body as well as with our mind and spiritual development.  Chakras can be activated and balanced to create a life of harmony, health and spiritual awakening.

Feng Shui – An ancient Chinese philosophy which states that configurations of the earth and its energy lines influence the lives of the people that live among them.  The Feng Shui principle is to live in harmony with your environment and create spaces that support you, rather than work against you.

Ganesha - The elephant headed god of Hindu myth. He is the remover of obstacles, represents abundance, and is the joining principle of energy.  He is the patron of business people and scholars as he brings success and prosperity.

Hanuman – Represents protection, devoted service and loyalty.

Kalachakra – symbol of World Peace.

Kali yantra – the symbol of Feminine energy-strength, power and clarity.

Kundalini – Kundalini energy (or Life Force) is believed to lie within everyone, symbolized as a coiled serpent lying at the base of the spine at the “root chakra”.

Kwan Yin – Goddess of mercy and compassion.

Laxmi – Goddess of prosperity, love, abundance and beauty. She is the universal mother, a symbol of maternal benevolence.

OM – (Or AUM) The unstruck sound of creation.

OM Namah Shivaya - The Mantra (prayer) “OM Namah Shivaya” means “I honor the divine within.” In Asian tradition, Mantras appear on art or objects of daily use as a reminder to practice silent prayer. These Mantras are regarded as protective and liberating

Nataraj (Dancing Shiva) – Represents the source of all movement in the cosmos, the dance of creation.

Tara – The principal female embodiment of enlightenment in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition. Protects against obstacles and fear.

Tree Of life – The Tree of life symbolizes prosperity, abundance and the promise of immortality.

Returning wholesale customers can SIGN-IN to shop online:

New wholesale customers can SIGN-UP for a wholesale account:

Windrose Trading Co.

Phone: 540-948-2268, 800-229-3731
108 Schoolhouse Rd.,
Ste 104 Madison Virginia, 22727 USA
Hours: M–F 8:30AM - 5:00PM EST